Self-Solve Knowledge Search

Minimize Maximize
Can the shared template scripts be deleted in a project after it is unlinked fro...
Title :
Can the shared template scripts be deleted in a project after it is unlinked from template ?
Document ID :
KM00861704
Product - Version:
quality center ;
OS :
Updated :
Fri Apr 18 10:04:24 GMT 2014
Summary :
This article explains if there are any consequences of deleting shared template scripts in a project after it has been unlinked from template.
After a project ( which was linked to template before ) has been unlinked from its template , shared template scripts still appear in the script editor. Can these scripts be deleted ?
Solution
Yes . It is safe to delete the shared template scripts from a project after the project has been  unlinked from its template.