Self-Solve Knowledge Search

Minimize Maximize
Locations and their Network Login
This document has been retired from the knowledgebase
Title :
Locations and their Network Login
Document ID :
KM01030440
Product - Version:
content manager (hpe rm) ;
OS :
Updated :
Thu Jul 10 03:38:44 GMT 2014
Summary :
How to reuse the same Network Loging with out cause an error.
When setting up Users in TRIM you will need to assign them a TRIM Location and Network ID.
The Network ID is the Active Directory Login that the allows the user to log into their PC over the Network.
If you are in the process of deactivating a TRIM Location, but want the option to reuse the Network ID for a different Location you will need to following these steps.
  • Open the TRIM Location.
  • On the Profile Tab clear out the Network ID
  • Un Tick the "Accepting Logins" option
  • Close TRIM Location.
These steps will allow you to reuse the Network ID on a different TRIM Location.